1:12 2022 Bathurst 1000 Winner – Holden ZB Commodore – #97 Red Bull Ampol Racing – Van Gisbergen/Tander (Pre order)


Available on back-order

SKU: B12H22E Categories: , Tags: ,


Scale: 1:12
Manufacturer: Biante Model Cars
Product Code: B12H22E
Limited Edition: TBA

Resin Model, No opening features.

Biante Model Cars are very pleased to present the 1:12 Holden ZB Commodore V8 Supercar of Triple Eight Race Engineering’s Red Bull Ampol Racing. The exclusive replica model as raced by Shane van Gisbergen and Garth Tander to a famous victory in the Repco Bathurst 1000 of the 2022 V8 Supercars Championship.

Current Champion Shane Van Gisbergen teamed up again with Garth Tander to tackle Mount Panorama for what would be the final Bathurst race for the Holden Commodore and they roared to a second Bathurst 1000 victory in three years! The racing Gods must have been crying for the last Bathurst battle between Holden and Ford as the heavy rain bought a slippery track and aggressive driving early on caused pure carnage! The chaotic day was interrupted by rain delays and eight safety car periods but made for a nail-biting conclusion.

The odds-on favourite Van Gisbergen could be the first driver in 20 years to mathematically seal the Supercars Championship at Bathurst with a victory and a win would also make the car #97 chassis just the third car to win the Bathurst 1000 twice – joining Peter Brock’s HDT VH Commodore and Mark Skaife’s HRT VX Commodore!

Heavy rain on Saturday led to the Top 10 Shootout to be cancelled, so grid positions were achieved from Friday’s qualifying times. The New Zealander was penalised three spots on the grid after crashing into a rival during qualifying, so was starting the Great Race from 7th but mayhem at the first turn was a prelude of what was to come. Van Gisbergen was then penalised 5 seconds for an unsafe release in pit lane but along with Tander, they battled their way to the lead at the halfway mark of the 1,000km race.

After the DJR Davison Mustang crashed late on Lap 142, the 6-hour long race became a sprint for the chequered flag with the Red Bull car holding off last year’s winner Chaz Mostert in the WAU ZB and Cam Waters in the Monster Energy Mustang. Van Gisbergen held all challengers off to take one final Bathurst victory for the Holden Commodore and also breaking Scott McLaughlin’s all-time record for most wins in a Supercars Championship season! Of course, Shane topped-off the win with his signature tyre-smoking burnout celebration for a truly memorable Bathurst victory!


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “1:12 2022 Bathurst 1000 Winner – Holden ZB Commodore – #97 Red Bull Ampol Racing – Van Gisbergen/Tander (Pre order)”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *